Emergency Service/911 Office
100 W. Iron St.
Bessemer, MI 49911

Phone number: (906) 667-1118
Fax number: (906)663-4090

Hours of service: CST
8:00a.m.- 4:00p.m.

Staff names and titles:
James Loeper

Heidi Derosso

911 Committee members:

Brandon Snyder, Chairman
Don Horn, Vice Chairman
Ted Finco
Mike Rimkus
Peter Matonich
Richard Burke
Dan Siirila 
Bruce Mahler
Jerry Grenfell
Joel Bach

LEPC/LPT Committee:
James Loeper, Chairman
Ken Jacobson, Vice Chairman
Scott Carlson
Brian Trekas
Joe Bonovetz
Julie Monville
Brandon Snyder
Karen Raisanen-Wilke
Andy Tait
Bruce Davey
Don Horn
Joe Cayer
Joel Bach
Peter Matonich
Mike Yon

Get alerts and emergency messages by email and text by signing up to the
RAVE Alerting System

Visit and Like us us on FACEBOOK for up to date information on current events

The 911 Coordinator and staff work together with the cities and townships within Gogebic County to review addressing issues such as routing and mapping (MSAG), and delegate them to the correct department for resolution. The cities and townships are responsible for assigning addresses to all structures within Gogebic County.

The Emergency Management Coordinator and staff perform administrative and technical work in development, implementation and coordination of Gogebic County’s emergency management program.  Our office reviews and develops current and new plans and procedures as needed in Emergency Management and Hazmat.  We organize disaster and exercise drills and make improvements to the county plan as needed. 

2018 Tentative 911 Committee meeting dates:
March 21, 2018
June 20, 2018
September 19, 2018
December 19, 2018

2018 Tentative LEPC/LPT meeting dates:
January 15, 2018
April 16, 2018
July 16, 2018
October 15, 2018